Trump Rally Live on Post Scripts Announcement

By Pie Guevara

Pie Guevara appears in Post Scripts courtesy of Jack Lee and Tina Grazier. Pie Guevara is an unregistered trademark of Engulf and Devour Investments LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Walton Industries which, in turn, is wholly owned by David Walton.  So there!

 

Whatever you may think of President Trump his rallies are fascinating. (Well, at least I find them fascinating, especially given current events.) I have been testing out a new idea for Post Scripts to host live events like this. So far it has been a flop. Here is my last try.

The concept and how it works —

  1. During the preliminaries of the live event on YouTube I will make a post that contains an embedded link to the live YouTube event.
  2. Open two browser tabs or browser windows.
  3. Use one tab or window to watch the live event via Post Scripts (or to watch directly on YouTube).
  4. Use the other Post Scripts blog post tab or window to submit comments about the rally and I will approve them live. When you refresh that tab or window you can follow and respond to live comments in Post Scripts without breaking the live video feed in the other tab or window.
  5. Of course if you can watch the rally live on cable TV then only one tab or window is needed.

In essence this will make the Post Scripts comment section a sort of live chat feed for the duration of the live event. I don’t really expect this to work, people have other things to do in the evening. I just wanted to give it a go.

TONIGHT: Trump rally in Lexington, KY Monday, November 04, 20197:00pm EST. Look for a Post Scripts post around that time. (4:00 pm PST)

WEDNESDAY NIGHT: Trump rally in Monroe, LA Wednesday, November 06, 2019
07:00 pm CST. Look for a Post Scripts post around that time. (5:00 pm PST)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *